Need a Hotel In Fresno

Search

Need a Hotel In Fresno

Search this Thread

Old Oct 20th, 2007, 08:57 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need a Hotel In Fresno

My 95 year old granmother and her 90 year old brother from out of state are coming for Thanksgiving! Rave!

Since my parents have downsized there isn't enought room for six overnight guests (those two plus my four!) so I need to find a hotel for a few nights. Rant!

Anyone know of a hotel in Fresno or Clovis that is nice with an indoor pool? (My boys would flip!)

I lived there for 20 years... but now that's been 15 years ago and usually stay with my parents... so I have no real hotel knowledge of the area these days.
Old Oct 20th, 2007, 09:11 AM

The Residence Inn is as good as it gets in Fresno.
Old Oct 20th, 2007, 09:16 AM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Dear moneygirl:

When my neice graduated from Fresno STate, we all stayed at Picadilly Inn University. It is located at Shaw & Cedar. It was very nice. I don't think you will have much luck with indoor pools in Fresno.

MY
Old Oct 20th, 2007, 10:24 AM

FRESNO?????????? My sympathy. What an awful pit stop. The last time I had to stay there I stayed at the (I think) Hilton on Blackstone.

Forget the indoor pool.

Curious
Old Oct 20th, 2007, 10:36 AM
Original Poster

I looked at the Picadilly by FSU and it looks decent and it's about $100.00 for the night of Thanksgiving... sounds reasonable.

Thanks!
Old Oct 28th, 2007, 12:19 PM

Hello there!

The Holiday Inn airport is an atrium built hotel with an indoor pool - right across the street from the airport, and I believe they have a shuttle as well.

Pretty reasonable and not a bad place to stay considering.

Old Oct 28th, 2007, 05:07 PM
Original Poster

Thanks Conky!! Sounds perfect!
Old Oct 28th, 2007, 05:57 PM